Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
  • Donation Goals

Hackintosh Monthly Donation - September

Hackintosh Shop was made possible by using your donations & displaying ads. Thanks.

22%
    $45.00 of $200.00 Donate Now
subotica77

Upgrade to Catalina 10.15.6 from Niresh 10.15

Question

I used your guide to install Niresh Catalina 10.15. How can I upgrade to the newest Mac OS version 10.15.6? I saw some tutorials online, but I'm just curious if they work with this installation.

I'm sorry for all these questions. I'm new to the Hackintosh community. Love it so far. :-)

21 answers to this question

Its simple you can upgrade using the System Preferences. or Download Catalina Combo Updater.

No, it didn't work, it went through the update using System Preferences, but now it just shows black screen after Clover finishes loading. There has to be something else I need to change for it to work.

My setup (Niresh Catalina):
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-X99-Ultra Gaming (rev. 1.0)
CPU: Intel Core i7 6950X Processor Extreme Edition
Ram: Corsair DOminator Platinum 3200MHz, 64GB
GPU: XFX Radeon RX 580 GTS XXX Edition

I event tried to replace the MacOS installer in the Niresh Catalina installer with the newest installer (10.25.6). It worked until I had to restart it the first time and change the boot disk to the built in disk. It went through the Clover loading, but when it got to the part when the install status bar was suppose to show up, it went to a black screen and stayed black.

@DarkZer0 - Köszönöm 😀, but I have an x99 motherboard,which is a little harder to emulate.